Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rachel Rooney

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rachel Rooney

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kahoano Wong

September 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"Our Home insurance policy has been with State Farm Insurance since the mid '70s. The policy was recently inherited by Rachel her office after our previous agent passed away earlier this year. Rachel, and her office worker Lily (Liwliwa Badua), are probably the most unprofessional people i've had the misfortune of having to work with. Regardless of our inabilities to solve my problems with our home insurance, i had also tried to start a personal articles policy for some camera equipment i had recently purchased. Every phone call i've had with Lily (because Rachel herself was never in the office) concluded with some form of "let me look into that for you and call you back tomorrow" - to which i was *never* called back. My first correspondence about obtaining a personal articles policy was on Aug 15, 2022... to this day, Sept. 1 2022, and even after telling her the quote she gave me looked good and to move forward with the policy, i am still without an policy. I am giving 1/5 stars because i guess they picked up the phone when i called, sometimes. Definitely would not recommend."

Jason Hew

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rachel and her crew are awesome! My van got stolen and found totaled. She got the ball rolling and we were back on the road with a new (used) car in no time. Drove out to the other side of the island to check on us. The best!"

Kaonohiokala labra

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently called in and spoke to Macy who was very helpful n kind, she was assisted by Mandy who as well was nice, they both worked together to get my vehicle insured very quickly… i highly recommend them to help and provide anyone with your insurance needs."

Steven Putnam

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Willing to answer any and all questions and explains information in detail while making coverage easy to understand, 10/10!"

Edgar Pajarillo

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"To whom it may concern, State Farm performed there professionalism in all aspect. I am currently working overseas and received a over due on my policy. I called to confirm no fraud message and payed my bill over the phone in minutes. I’ve been with State Farm for 30 years now and content with their policy and friendly services. Edgar"

Derek Winter

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are so helpful and happy to have us as there customer. I have all my cars trucks and motorcycle with them They make everything so easy with no stress Thank you to the team at Rachel Rooney office Aloha 🤙🏽"

kamakani souza

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Team is on it!"

Joy Sutherland

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rachel Rooney and her team of rock stars are always friendly, responsive and very professional!"

Gaby Gutierrez

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I usually get the pleasure of getting Alicia on the phone when I call. She is so friendly and and helpful! I tend to call with a multitude of questions and she’s always so patient with helping me navigate them. This whole team is fantastic, I couldn’t recommend them more"

Jay Dee

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick Response,Quick turn around time"

Joshua Pino

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, explained everything, and willing to answer all questions. I also got a lanyard"

Kellie Hosaka

July 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rachel is absolutely incredible!! She is very responsive and is very knowable. She is always doing what is best for her clients. Thank you Rachel! You are The BEST! :)"

Ina Taea

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've mostly worked with Mandy from this office. She's awesome, great to work with and goes out of her way to ensure our needs are met. She feels more like family(the way she treats us, makes me like she looks out for us like a family member would) we've worked with her for many years and she's also helped many of our family members who are with State Farm."

Nona P

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed to make a payment and Airi assisted me with completing that very efficiently and professionally! It's always a pleasure when you have wonderful staff! Thank you!"

Kevin Yolken

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"The whole team is excellent at what they do, and they truly make you feel like you are the most important customer no matter how big or small your insurance needs are. I would refer anybody in a heartbeat."

Maloury Mendoza

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Worked with Mandy for my insurance needs. She was very attentive and took her time explaining the coverage that I have. She's very efficient and when I have questions, I know that I can count on her to answer them in a timely manner."

Darrell Clark

January 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"First rate service and they take custoner service to the next lext, i would highly recomend them"

S Mendoza

October 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a happy client with Rachel Rooney for almost ten years now. Rachel and her team have always provided the best customer service, from helping me with my auto insurance, to starting up life insurance policies as well as helping me get my first credit card (State Farm student visa, now rewards card). Their new office location is in the James Campbell building (Kapolei) is on the second floor, with plenty of parking in the underground lot. Mahalo to Rachel Rooney and her team!"

John Chinen

September 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"How many places remember you by name after doing business there twice? How many places know your dogs name after mentioning them once? How many people remember what car you have AND what car you anticipate on buying 2 or 3 months into the plan? Rachel and her team take care of me during my current issues and help me anticipate and prepare for future plans. They are your local, family insurance agency. Also, I am a recent automobile purchaser. This is my first and only insurance person!"